Graduation Day 2022

Graduation day is an important event in any student’s life.  It is an achievement in the process of higher education. Aarupadai Veedu Medical College and hospital organised its Graduation Day – 2022 ceremony at Sangamitra Conventional Hall on 7th June, 2022 for the graduates who passed out during the academic years 2019 -2020, 2020 – 2021, and 2021 – 2022 to receive their graduation certificates from the Chief Guest, Prof. Dr. T.S. Ravikumar, President & chairman (AIIMS), Mangalagiri, Board Member, Health Technology Assessment in India. 

Hon’ble Chancellor. Dr. A.S. Ganesan, VMRF, presided over the function. Dr. Anuradha Ganesan, Director, VMRF, Mr. Suresh Sameul, BOM, VMRF, Dr. P.F. Kotur, Dean, AVMC, Dr. B. Vishnu Bhat, Director Medical Research, Dr. Jaysingh Medical Superintendent participated in the function. .

The function started with, the Invocation song, Tamil Thaai Vazhuthu was sung by Miss. Lakshmi Nair. Dr. A.S. Ganesan, Chancellor, VMRF declared the graduation day. Symbolizing Knowledge and removing ignorance, the dignitaries lit the lamp of prosperity. Dr. T. Rajan V.P, AVMC delivered the welcome address and he welcomed everybody including parents.

Dr.P.F. Kotur, Dean, AVMC&H, presented the Academic report of the AVMC institution.  He highlighted the services, facilities, and availability of equipment for therapeutic, diagnostic, preventive, and rehabilitative patients care.  He also mentioned free services provided to the rural poor masses around Puducherry and nearby districts of Tamil Nadu. He appreciated the services rendered to the covid patients during the pandemic by the CRRIs, PGs, consultants, Nursing staff, Paramedical staff, and Non-Medical staff in serving and saving the life of the Covid patients. He placed on record the presentation of ROBO to the Government of Puducherry to treat the people in a government hospital. He quoted about the Research unit and Vibrant Medical Educational Unit. The Institution Innovation committee had achieved 3-star status by the Ministry of Health and Research Development, Government of India. He mentioned the facilities available in the Central Library which is equipped with 15000 books, 4000 e-Journals, 200 ebooks, 1000 Printed Journals, Wifi facilities, E-Learning centre, E access, and so on.

Dr. Vishnu Bhat introduced the Chief Guest to the audience by mentioning his achievements and Services in the field of Medical Science.  Chancellor and Board of Members felicitated the Chief Guest with Shawl and Memento. Mr. Suresh Samuel Board of Members gave his felicitation address to the gathering. Dr. T.S. Ravikumar congratulated and presented the scrolls to the   281 Undergraduates and 63 postgraduates. Dr. Anuradha Ganesan presented the Medals to the class toppers of the Institution. she congratulated the students and wished them for their future endeavours.  

Dr. JaySingh, Medical Superintendent administered the Hiffocratus Oath to the graduates and explained the need to follow the contents in their lifetime practice.

Dr. Stanley Venantius (2019 -2020),  Dr. Pavithra (2020-2021), and Dr. Anand Kumar Kizhakkayil Padikkal (2021- 2020) were the best outgoing students of the institution in their batch.  They delivered their living achievements and expressed their feelings and experience in the institution during the academic period. They emotionally thanked their family, friends, and faculty for all their achievements.

Dr. T.S. Ravikumar Chief Guest delivered his Graduation Day address.  In his address, he quoted the 17 sustainable development goals to follow while practising medicine. He insisted on patient safety and quality, creating a happy and healthy community.  He mentioned better care for the population at an affordable cost. In the end, he insisted on his version of saying “Purity of thought, Clarity of Purpose and integrity of action that brings mobility to life”.

Dr. A.S. Ganesan, Chancellor VMRF, in his presidential address congratulated and wished the graduates for a bright future and successful life.

Dr. Jayakumar, DMS presented the vote of thanks.  The program ended with National Anthem followed by Lunch.